IMG 3506

Dorothy Bone receiving a lovely flower arrangement from Wendy Bright

The 41st Annual General Meeting of Emsworth Maritime and Historical Trust was held on 21st March 2016. After welcoming everyone Chairman, Tony Stimson, thanked all members who contribute in so many ways to make the Trust and Museum so successful and Dorothy Bone (Honorary Secretary) was presented with a beautiful arrangement of flowers by committee member Wendy Bright.
This was followed by reports by Geoff Higgins (retiring Hon. Treasurer), Philip Magrath (new Museum Curator) and Peter Morse (Membership Secretary). Vice-Chairman Margaret Rogers reported on a project with Sylvia Courtnage and Christine Bury involving the mentoring of two students from Chichester University which will result in an exhibition in the David Rudkin Room in July.
Elections Philip Sharpe was elected Honorary Treasurer and Geoff Higgins was elected a committee member. Cllr Rivka Cresswell’s appointment as Havant Borough Council’s representative to the Trust for 2015/2016 was ratified and Andrew Bloxham was appointed Independent Examiner of Trust accounts for the year ending 31st December 2016.
After an interval, Mike Edwards gave a short slide show which Peter Morse had put together of the members’ holiday to Cheshire in 2015.